角膜异性皮质(有时称为”KP”)是一种无害的皮肤状况,导致沿皮肤形成小的、硬化的凸起。 它最常见于脸颊、手臂、大腿和臀部。 受影响区域的皮肤变得干燥和僵硬,纹理类似于砂纸。 对于木工和木匠来说,这可能是一个宝贵的超级大国,但对其他人来说,这是一个需要付出一些努力来缓解其症状的状况。

值得庆幸的是,角膜异性皮质没有危害,随着时间的推移,皮肤受影响的程度也越来越小。 例如,有些婴儿的脸颊、手臂背部、前臂、大腿和小腿上都会有 KP。 到9岁或10岁时,手臂的脸颊和背部可能只有凸起。 据估计,超过一半的人口患有这种情况。 让我们仔细看看角膜异性病的病因,其症状和可能的治疗方法。

角膜异性皮拉里斯症状

如果你曾经得到鹅卵石,或鹅卵石,有些人喜欢称之为,你有一个想法,角膜异性皮拉氏菌症状是什么样子。 但与鹅粉刺不同(为什么它有这么多名字? 受影响的皮肤变得粗糙和干燥,尤其是当空气寒冷或缺乏湿度。

这些凸起通常是肤色的,但有时可能会变红。 除了轻微的痒,这是不存在的所有情况下,有没有疼痛与这个情况,它不会恶化没有治疗。

角膜异性皮拉里斯原因

角膜异性皮拉里斯是太多好东西的完美例子。 角蛋白是一种保护性蛋白质,存在于我们的皮肤细胞中。 它给皮肤刚性和力量,帮助保护它免受感染,并使它不太可能撕裂。 然而,患有角膜异性肝病的人产生过多的角蛋白。 蛋白质围绕毛囊积聚,形成一个坚实的塞子和条件的特征凸起。

你可能会想假设更多的角蛋白意味着更强壮的皮肤, 但还没有开始缝合你的超级西装在一起。 武士剑、激光和其他弹丸对角膜病患者的影响与其他人相同。 对不起,防弹男孩 你的一天还没到。

这些硬化的颠簸往往因寒冷干燥的条件而加剧。 对许多人来说,情况在冬季恶化,并可能在夏季退却。 医生们不知道为什么这些角蛋白塞形成,但他们已经找到了角膜异性耳膜素治疗方案,可以帮助减少其影响。

从埃迪·瓦伦苏埃拉博士那里了解更多关于角膜异性皮拉里斯的了解

角膜异性皮拉里斯治疗

角膜病皮拉里斯没有治愈的方法,但它的症状是可控的,并且很可能及时清除。 有些人认为,硬擦洗将有助于减少颠簸的大小,但它只会使颠簸看起来更红色。

使用保湿 护肤霜角膜皮拉里斯 将有助于缓解干燥和瘙痒,可以伴随这个情况。 严厉的清洁剂可以加重你的症状,所以考虑切换到一个更温和的,低过敏性 角膜异性性皮拉里斯洗发水和身体洗涤。

干燥的内饰会加重症状,因此请使用加湿器为家中的空气增加湿度。 穿衣时,选择不会擦皮肤的柔软松动的棉质织物,尽量不刮伤。

您的医生可能会推荐一些额外的治疗方法。 局部去角质剂去除死皮细胞,可以改善皮肤质地。 然而,他们可以烧一些,所以避免他们与年幼的孩子。

局部视网膜可以防止角蛋白塞形成。 但是,您应该意识到发红和剥落是可能的。 对于怀孕、哺乳或可能怀孕的妇女,也不建议她们使用。

最后,激光治疗可以减少发红和炎症与更极端的角膜炎病例。

要知道,随着你或你的孩子的成长,病情可能会改善。 同时,拿起一个滋养的护肤霜,没有破坏性的香水和染料,如快乐卡皮保湿霜。 这将有助于保持你的皮肤更柔软,增加你的舒适,你等待你真正的超级大国踢。

Keratosis pilaris (sometimes called “KP”) is a harmless skin condition that causes small, hardened bumps to form along the skin. It’s most commonly found on the cheeks, arms, thighs, and buttocks. Skin in affected areas becomes dry and stiff, with a texture resembling sandpaper. This could be a valuable superpower for woodworkers and carpenters, but for everyone else, it’s a condition that requires some effort to ease its symptoms.

Thankfully, keratosis pilaris is not harmful, and the extent of skin affected becomes less over time. For example, some infants will have KP on their cheeks, on the backs of the arms, on the forearms, on the thighs, and on the lower legs. By the age of 9 or 10 years old, there may only be bumps on the cheeks and backs of arms.  It has been estimated that over half of the population have this condition. Let’s take a closer look at keratosis pilaris causes, its symptoms, and possible treatments.

Keratosis Pilaris Symptoms

If you’ve ever gotten goosebumps, or gooseflesh as some like to call it, you have an idea of what keratosis pilaris symptoms look like. But unlike goose pimples (why does it have so many names?), the raised bumps associated with keratosis pilaris don’t go away. The affected skin becomes rough and dry, particularly when the air is cold or lacks humidity.

These bumps are often skin-colored but can be reddish on occasion. Apart from a mild itch, which isn’t present in all cases, there’s no pain associated with the condition, and it won’t worsen without treatment.

Keratosis Pilaris Causes

Keratosis pilaris is a perfect example of too much of a good thing. Keratin is a protective protein found in our skin cells. It gives the skin rigidity and strength, helping protect it against infections and rendering it less likely to tear. However, people that suffer from keratosis pilaris produce too much keratin. The protein builds up around hair follicles, forming a solid plug and the condition’s characteristic bumps.

You might be tempted to assume that more keratin means stronger skin, but don’t start stitching your super suit together just yet. Samurai swords, lasers, and other projectiles affect keratosis pilaris patients the same as everyone else. Sorry, Bullet Proof Boy. Your day hasn’t come yet.

These hardened bumps tend to be exacerbated by cold, dry conditions. For many people, the condition worsens in the winter and may retreat during the summer months. Doctors aren’t sure why these keratin plugs form, but they have found keratosis pilaris treatment options that can help reduce their effects.

Learn more about Keratosis Pilaris from Dr. Eddie Valenzuela

Keratosis Pilaris Treatment

There’s no cure for keratosis pilaris, but its symptoms are manageable and will likely clear on their own in time. Some people think that hard scrubbing will help reduce the size of the bumps but it will only make the bumps look more red.

Using a moisturizing skin cream for keratosis pilaris will help relieve the dryness and itchiness that can accompany the condition. Harsh cleansers can exacerbate your symptoms, so consider switching to a milder, hypoallergenic keratosis pilaris shampoo and body wash.

Dry interiors can worsen symptoms, so use a humidifier to add humidity to the air in your home. When dressing, opt for soft, loose cotton fabrics that won’t rub your skin, and try your best not to scratch.

Your doctor may recommend a few additional treatments. Topical exfoliants remove dead skin cells and can improve skin texture. However, they can burn some, so avoid them with young children.

Topical retinoids can prevent keratin plugs from forming. However, you should be aware that redness and peeling are possible. They’re also not advised for women who are pregnant, nursing, or may become pregnant.

Finally, laser treatments can reduce the redness and inflammation associated with more extreme keratosis pilaris cases.

Know that as you or your child grows, the condition will likely improve. In the meantime, pick up a nourishing skin cream that’s free of damaging fragrances and dyes, like Happy Cappy Moisturizing Cream. It will help keep your skin more supple and increase your comfort as you wait for your real superpowers to kick in.